Press Releases

DALLAS, Texas  – TREC Community Investors (CI) announces its 2022 Board of Directors who represent some of Dallas’ most recognizable faces in the commercial real estate industry. These newly appointed officers will support TREC CI’s mission to join forces with neighborhood partners in underserved communities to invest in the disinvested, energize neighborhoods and change lives.

Trey Morsbach, executive managing director and Dallas office co-head of JLL, is serving as chair of the TREC CI Board of Directors. John C. Adolph, shareholder and member of the Real Estate Development & Investments Practice Group at Winstead PC, is serving as secretary and Matt Bryarly, audit partner at KPMG, is treasurer.

“2021 was a transformative year for TREC Community Investors and we are excited to have this leadership team in place to continue having an impact in our community,” said Linda McMahon, president and CEO of TREC. “These leaders are personally dedicated to strengthening this organization and our region, ensuring that we accomplish our goal of making an unwavering commitment to communities we serve.”

Additional TREC Community Investor officers include:

  • Dallas Catalyst Project (DCP) Chair: Mike Geisler, Venture Commercial Real Estate, LLC 
  • Dallas Collaborative for Equitable Development (DCED) Chair: Aaron Echols, Frost Bank
  • Loan Committee Chair: Joel S. Schubert, Miramar Holdings
  • Professional Services Chair: John L. Riggins, Talley Riggins Construction Group, LLC
  • Professional Services Vice Chair: Fernando Ceballos, Pape-Dawson Engineers
  • Leadership Alumni Representative: Arthur Santa-Maria, Hoque Global
  • Associate Leadership Council Class Representative: Estrella Carter, Granite Properties
  • Young Guns Representative/Young Guns Vice Chair: Nate Eskinder, JLL 

Joining the TREC CI Board of Directors are the following members:

  • Robert Acuna-Pilgrim, TBG Partners
  • Andrew Botts
  • Kimberly Byrum, Zonda
  • Jeff Carter, PegasusAblon Properties
  • Chad Crozier, Independent Financial
  • Taylor Dickerson, JLL
  • Chase Evans, Republic Title, Inc.
  • Ian Fairchild, Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr P.C.
  • David Fazio, The Retail Connection
  • Suzan Kedron, Jackson Walker LLP
  • Lesley McCaslin, Benchmark Title
  • Lindsay S. Megee, Amegy Bank
  • Katie Morrow, Hillcrest Bank
  • Sam Peck, Crow Holdings Capital Partners, L.L.C.
  • Campbell Roche, JLL
  • Ace Roman, Granite Properties
  • Tripp Russ, RUE
  • Elizabeth Solender, Solender/Hall, Inc.
  • Edward Spooner, Turner Construction Company
  • Chase A. Stone, Cawley Partners
  • Josh White, CBRE

Joining the TREC CI Advisory Board of Directors:

  • Froswa’ Booker-Drew, State Fair of Texas
  • Troy Daniel, Trive Capital
  • Derric Hicks, Comerica Bank
  • Denise Mason, PNC Bank
  • JJ Ponce, Communities Foundation of Texas
  • Raul Reyes, West Dallas 1
  • Ken Smith, Revitalize South Dallas Coalition

About TREC Community Investors (TREC CI)

For more than 30 years, The Real Estate Council (TREC) has made catalytic investments with over 250 nonprofit organizations dedicated to transforming Dallas. Community Investors furthers that work by creating equitable development that revitalizes the region’s most underserved communities. Employing a place-based strategy that transforms a neighborhood block by block, Community Investors provides a combination of loans, equity-equivalent investments, and expert TREC-member technical assistance to work in a collective partnership with neighborhood leaders and community members. Community Investors is a 501 c3 organization certified by the United States Department of the Treasury as a Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI). Learn more at